My crochet blanket

A while ago I decided that I would like to crochet my daughter a blanket to put over her legs in the pushchair this autumn, before it gets too cold and the cosy-toes needs to come back out! I decided to use the Granny Stripe pattern from Attic 24’s blog; found here, but with random numbers of rows in each colour. I then used the Granny Blanket Edging to finish it off.

I’m now waiting for the rain to stop before the blanket makes it’s outside debut but here it is in all of it’s stripy glory over the back of my armchair!

Quite proud of myself!!

Louise x

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Crochet Missy
    Oct 03, 2012 @ 21:39:50

    That turned out really nice and the colours are great! Well done.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Home Stitched Home on Twitter

